Have I answered your question?

I’m having problems with PayPal today. I bought a small carved jade fish on ebay, and when I went to pay for it, PayPal said my account wasn’t accessible. After going through three agents at PayPal the very nice woman asked: “What was the price of the item?” “Twelve dollars with shipping,” I replied. “Twelve dollars?”  She repeated incredulously. I confirmed it. She was clearly taken aback. She allowed as how she couldn’t find any reason why PayPal was not responding appropriately and suggested that I either contact the seller and ask for an invoice or shut down my browser and try again using a different browser. I didn’t understand that last suggestion at all, so I contacted the seller and asked for an invoice. Stay tuned for Act Two.

  1. #1 by Beth Kehoe on January 15, 2012 - 11:24 pm

    That’s weird.

  2. #2 by Celia Sgroi on January 22, 2012 - 5:08 am

    It’s all the seller’s fault, not mine, and he isn’t acting to make it better. I foresee that I’m not going to get my fish. Too bad.

Leave a Reply

